Museway Cafe


She was 25 when I met her

She wore a yellow jacket and a gloomy face

I found her by the bookstore looking lost

Nobody loves her and she knows why

She wears glasses and braces

Her hair was short and her heart in pieces

You could say she was lonely and so was I

19 and a nobody, a dreamer and a disaster

We are a match I said she nodded

And we both agreed

She leaned her head in my shoulder

And from then on we were two lovers

Nobody knows about

But our story could have been a novel

Or could have been a short poem

Or a random song like this

Nonetheless we were two lovers

In a sad and cruel universe

 

She’s 27 now and still wears the yellow jacket

Gloomy but not lonely

Her hair is still short but I got her heart in one piece

And I was still a nobody, a dreamer and a disaster

And she knows me pretty well

We are a match I said and we both agreed

 

I am so happy I could die

To be loved by someone like her

I am so happy I could die

For her to smile that way at me

I am so happy I could die

To have her care in an indifferent world

You know you long for someone like her

And I’m just so happy I want to live a little longer!

 

And from then on we were two lovers

Nobody knows about

But our story could have been a novel

Or could have been a short poem

Or a random song like this

Nonetheless we were two lovers

In a sad and cruel universe

What do you think?

