Adios, Love


Y V V A S V H O V A N

And this shall be my last goodbye.

 

do not leave any door

Even your window, even the leaks

in your roof, open for my

Voice,

Seal your heart

For If I come to return to the shores

Of you with pieces of my heart

Wrapped in your shirt,

I shall think of you, the you

Who loved me, now someone distant

Someone as cold as the floodwater

That soaked my feet

As I pound on your door

When I am again, homeless

In the torrential rains

My soul is wet, not of love

But of despair, of sadness

And if I shall come to you like this

Looking for the warmth of your arms

And the embers in your eyes

That fired my heart

that many times burned down

Your little room,

Lock your doors and seal your windows

As if my arrival

Is comparable to the thieves

Of…

View original post 130 more words

What do you think?

