Emails and Attachments


She sent photographs of herself months ago

Nothing was written on it; just a couple of photos

But the wires on her head said she was in a hospital

Her uneven shoulders rested in the bed

Her face lifted by her smile, so beautiful and always gentle

In another photo she seemed to be in pain from the medication

But no sign of grief or defeat or suicidal intentions

All I could think is she’s a goddess and she’ll never have to die

unlike us filthy mortals scraping for love in dark alleys of this hell

My one and only ache that vanquished my heart

I wish to reply but only a mum white screen of nudity staring me in the eye:

What does she want to hear?

I no longer know if I have anything to say. Clicked delete.

I can’t save her.

20150506_171022

What do you think?

