Sadness To The Woman I Always Loved


“Will you come back? Will you leave me here, dying?”

                                                                 – Pablo Neruda

 

Now and again I would have dreams

in which I remember you will come again

 

light, woman filled of sorrow

Many times I’ve discovered you like this:

 

eyes of absence, sufferance you have owned

I loved you not because of these

 

But I would love you again and again, in every day,

for your sadness, is now mine too, forever

 

but I remember you saying

“We must never meet again.”

 

and tonight with these words

I love you with an infinite ache

 

emptied dreams and hollowness

I think of you with so much longing

 

waiting in letters and vows,

griefed with an open eyes and soul

 

The way silence fall and there is only

a long wait of uncertainty

 

What do you think?

